• Nutty Bookworm

#Suchagreatbook

Welcome to my Day on




Where I will be reviewing



But before I start my review here are the book information, Synopsis About The Author Purchase Links and links to the tour for this book


Book Info:

The Firebird Song by Arnée Flores

Genre: Middle Grade Fantasy

Publishing Date: June 1, 2021


Synopsis:

Debut author Arnée Flores spins an exciting and original tale about hope in even the darkest of places, perfect for fans of Shannon Hale.

The Kingdom of Lyrica was once warm and thriving, kept safe by the Firebird, whose feather and song was a blessing of peace and prosperity. But the Firebird disappeared, and Lyrica is now terrorized by the evil Spectress who wields her powers from within a volcano. All that remains is a mysterious message scrawled on the castle wall in the Queen’s own hand: Wind. Woman. Thief.

Young Prewitt has only known time without the Firebird, a life of constant cold, as his village is afraid to tempt the volcano monsters with even the feeblest fire. But he has heard whispers that the kingdom’s princess survived the attack . . . and he is certain that if he can find her, together they can save Lyrica.

Princess Calliope has no memories beyond living on her barge on the underground lake. But as she nears her twelfth birthday, she is certain there is more to life than the walls of a cave. When Prewitt finds her, he realizes that she is the missing princess: the only hope for Lyrica. Determined to decipher the meaning of her mother’s strange message and find the Firebird, Calliope and Prewitt set off on a quest that puts them in more danger than either of them ever anticipated.


Book Links:

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/50254876-the-firebird-song

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Firebird-Song-Arn%C3%A9e-Flores/dp/154760512X/ref=sr_1_1?dchild=1&keywords=The+Firebird+Song+by+Arn%C3%A9e+Flores&qid=1616356462&sr=8-1

Barnes and Noble: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-firebird-song-arn-e-flores/1137456049?ean=9781547605125

Book Depository: https://www.bookdepository.com/The-Firebird-Song-Arnee-Flores/9781547605125

Indigo: https://www.chapters.indigo.ca/en-ca/books/the-firebird-song/9781547605125-item.html?ikwid=The+Firebird+Song+by+Arn%C3%A9e+Flores&ikwsec=Home&ikwidx=0#algoliaQueryId=0ed0cb56b8174114115cb4c1bc9d6b60

IndieBound: https://www.indiebound.org/book/9781547605125



About the Author:

Arnée Flores spent her childhood shifting across rural Washington towns, lugging along boxes of books, and switching schools nine times before her family finally settled down on a wheat farm in the tiny town of Reardan, Washington.​

Arnée identifies as Vietnamese American, but as a transracial adoptee raised by a Caucasian family in small-town America, she grew up feeling displaced.

It took a long while and a winding path for her to find herself. She spent a few nomadic years exploring, working odd jobs, and studying subjects from Piano Performance at Washington State University to Pre-Law and Political Science at Gonzaga before she finally understood that all she really wanted was to stay in one place and write the kinds of stories that had helped her feel safe during her chaotic childhood.

Today, she can be found collecting rocks, shells, and other curiosities on the beach near her Seattle apartment, all the while dreaming up wild and magical tales, her little white dog splashing along behind her through the tide pools.


Author Links:

Website: https://www.arneeflores.com/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/arneedflores

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/arneedflores/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/19881790.Arn_e_Flores


Tour Schedule:

https://tbrandbeyondtours.com/2021/03/31/tour-schedule-the-firebird-song-by-arnee-flores/


And now it is




When I saw The Firebird Song was going to get a TBR and Beyond Tour I got very excited as this was already in my Amazon Wishlist ready to purchase so I knew that I really really wanted a place on this tour. The Firebird Song is I believe to be Arnee's debut which really surprised me and I was so glad that she had chosen Middle Grade. I can't wait to see what else Arnee writes next as I will be auto buying her books. This book is an incredible debut and Arnee not only creates a world which is very dark and unlike what I have seen in any other Middle Grade Books but she also has very strong characters even if they are playing a small role in the story Our main protagonists are Prewitt the son of the Barge Master and Calliope who is the Missing Princess and heir to the Lyrica Kingdom who both are set to be reach their twelfth birthday which is the age of hope. Unfortunately Lyrica is full of Darkness and there is no hope or light to be had. I found the story action packed and even though it was a Dark Middle Grade there was also so many light hearted scenes and it also was able to show the readers the importance of friendship and that there was always consequences to one's actions. But for me the overall message was that no matter how things get dark there is always hope and the symbol of hope is the Firebird. I truly believe both adults and children would enjoy this book . I know I will be getting my own Physical Copy when it releases in the UK and tell everyone just how darn good this book is. So I am giving this book 5 massive stars





7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All