top of page
  • Writer's pictureNutty Bookworm

#hadsomuchpromise






Book Info:

Disciples of Chaos by M.K. Lobb

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Publishing Date: February 20, 2024

 

Synopsis:

In this thrilling sequel to Seven Faceless Saints, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Kerri Maniscalco, Roz and Damian must face their destiny as the world crumbles around them.

Damian Venturi isn’t aware of it yet. But as small shifts start to crack the foundations of the Ombrazian power structure after the Rebellion’s attack, cracks are beginning to show in Damian’s own facade. Uncontrollable anger is bubbling to the surface and can’t always be pushed down. Can he keep everyone safe, even from himself?

Rossana Lacertosa should feel victorious. She accomplished everything she set out to do, and more. The Rebellion’s attack set countless prisoners free and brought attention to the unfairness in the Palazzo’s structure. And Damian is back by her side where he belongs. Yet the war with Brechaat rages on and government officials are hellbent on keeping the status quo.

Then an Ombrazian general arrives from the front lines, and orders dozens of arrests, shipping Roz and Damian’s friends up north. Determined to free those who matter most, Roz and Damian set their sights on Brechaat. But their journey is dogged by strange magic, and Damian shifts further from the boy he used to be.

The complications of love, magic, faith, and war will keep readers eagerly turning the pages as they head towards the gripping conclusion in the Seven Faceless Saints duology.

 

Book Links:

 

About the Author:

M. K. Lobb is a fantasy writer with a love of all things dark— be it literature, humour, or general aesthetic. She grew up in small-town Ontario and studied political science at both the University of Western Ontario and the University of Ottawa. She now lives by the lake with her partner and their cats. When not reading or writing, she can be found at the gym or contemplating the harsh realities of existence.

 

 

Author Links:

 

Tour Schedule:




Disciples of Chaos is the sequel to Seven Faceless Saints which has to be read first to get the back story. If i am honest I found the pacing of both books out of sync one moment the chapters were quick then they were a bit too long and took me out of the story.


I did like the dual point of views and for me Roz was the strongest character and also how M K Lobb managed to make the atmosphere dark when it was needed.


For me I would of liked to of seen the genre mix in Seven Faceless Saints woven into Disciples of Chaos as it would have given the story more oomph.


For all the above reasons Disciples of Chaos receives a score of 3 stars


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page